Hourou Musuko – Vol.3 – BD

hourou-musuko-vol3

Infos:

  • Subs: umee; ANBU (OP, ED)
  • Source: BDMV
  • Video: 1920 x 1080; 10-Bit; Bluray
  • Audio: 2.0 aac – main; 2.0 aac – commentary
  • Staff: Golo (TS/Timing/Kfx), Takatin (Encode)
  • Torrent

and new episodes

Enjoy, Golo

  1. #1 by Hou on January 3, 2014 - 01:56

    I didn’t watch the TV relases, and I am somewhat curious. BUT… Is this like adult themed? I mean as in Seinen, because if it’s just some dumb shounen show with a trap as a novelty then it’s not my cup of tea. I’m hoping for raw truth and the protagonist exploring his sexual side.

    Stay away or Watch it?

    • #2 by Golo on January 3, 2014 - 12:03

      Well, my recommendation is to watch it, because I like it. But I don’t know what kind of anime you like.
      It’s about a boy who wants to be a girl, and a girl who wants to be a boy, and the inability of the society to accept transgenders.

      pro: – realistic (without stupid boob-shaking and magic stuff)
      con: – doesn’t cover the whole manga story

      • #3 by Hou on January 3, 2014 - 18:17

        “con: – doesn’t cover the whole manga story”

        Aww… that’s pretty much a killer right there. There is no point is watching a partial story. Thanks for the reply!

        • #4 by Golo on January 3, 2014 - 18:46

          “There is no point is watching a partial story”

          I guess that this applies to many animes. It’s still worth to watch (nice animation style – imho) but it’s your choice.

    • #5 by takatin9 on January 3, 2014 - 15:02

      It’s part of the older noitaminA before they aim for the younger crowd. The original manga was published in a seinen magazine.

