Mai-HiME – 04 – Bluray

Infos:

  • Subs: Static-Subs
  • Raws: QTS
  • Video: 1440 x 1080; Bluray
  • Audio: 2.0 flac
  • Mirrorcreator:
    • P1P2 (Version 2)

Enjoy, Golo

  1. #1 by tinpopo on May 23, 2011 - 01:27

    Wow. I only just found out about you (was on anidb for Mai Hime). So glad to see someone use SS subs on BD with proper typesetting.
    I used to do that stuff myself for private use, so I know it takes aaaages (especially since you have to OCR), but since then I switched to Mac and there’s no proper ASS editing tool for it (I don’t run boot camp on it).
    So thank you so much! Especially for putting it online.

    • #2 by Golo on May 23, 2011 - 13:51

      You’re welcome. It’s nearly impossible to OCR Mai-HiME because Static-Subs use different colors for each character.

      • #3 by tinpopo on May 24, 2011 - 09:45

        Oh I see. Well this must take ages, thanks for taking the time!

        Unfortunately I can’t play 1080p smoothly, but the subs should play just fine on a 720p raw as well right?

  2. #4 by Golo on May 24, 2011 - 13:43

    Just demux the subs and change the resolution in aegisub; so the styles and typesettings are downscaled.

